Taisetsuna jikan

Subbed by Wordhuntering


Precious Time
Composer: DATEKEN
Vocal: Hatsune Miku
http://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm17430315


~Kanji~
たいせつなじかん

そっとそっと息を静めて
時計のリズムに身を委ねて
背負った仕事も厭(いや)な事も
今は今だけは全て忘れて

明日の朝を迎える為に
明日を笑って過ごせる様に
枕元に置いた小さなステレオ
お気に入りのメロディ子守唄に
Hah…

そっとそっと息を静めて
時計のリズムに身を委ねて
溜まった疲れもストレスも
今は今だけは全て忘れて

明日の朝を迎える為に
明日を笑って過ごせる様に
枕元に置いた読みかけの小説
綴られた活字を辿りながら
Hah…

そっとそっと息を静めて
時計のリズムに身を委ねて


~Romaji~

sotto, sotto iki o shizumete
tokei no rizumu ni mi o yudanete
seotta shigoto mo iyana koto mo
ima wa ima dake wa subete wasurete

asu no asa o mukaeru tame ni
asu o waratte sugoseru yōni
makuramoto ni oita chiisana sutereo
okiniiri no merodi komoriuta ni
Hah…

sotto soto iki o shizumete
tokei no rizumu ni mi o yudanete
tamatta tsukare mo sutoresu mo
ima wa ima dake wa subete wasurete

asu no asa o mukaeru tame ni
asu o waratte sugoseru yōni
makuramoto ni oita yomikake no shōsetsu
tsuzurareta katsuji o tadorinagara
Hah…

sotto sotto iki o shizumete
tokei no rizumu ni mi o yudanete


~Translation~

Please do not use this translation for English subbing. Thank you for your understanding.

Softly, softly, I slow my breath
and sway my body to the rhythm of the clock.
For now, just for this moment, I’m going to forget
about all of my responsibilities and unpleasant things.

To welcome tomorrow with a refreshed mind
and spend the day with a smile on my face,
I play the lullaby with my favorite melody
on the little stereo at my bedside.
Hah…

Softly, softly, I slow my breath
and sway my body to the rhythm of the clock.
For now, just for this moment, I’m going to forget
about all of my built up fatigue and stress.

To welcome tomorrow with a refreshed mind
and spend the day with a smile on my face,
I savor the words printed in the novel I’m reading
that I always leave at my bed side.
Hah…

Softly, softly, I slow my breath
and sway my body to the rhythm of the clock.

7 thoughts on “Taisetsuna jikan

  1. raineydayparade says:

    Dateken has nice songs, he actually follows me on twitter I believe. I think he also plans to use Rin/Len v4 as well so that’s something to look forward too, I usually don’t listen to a ton of rin/len songs outside of his stuff lol

    Like

      • raineydayparade says:

        LOL yeah, I don’t really like a lot of rin’s tuning for some songs but it depends XD; I think I listen to len more although I don’t go out of my way to find songs by them, not really much of a rin/len shipper, even if it’s a thing where they aren’t related but yeah XD;;

        Like

        • Same XD I like them both, but I don’t ship them (or any of the other Vocaloids lol). I think most of the Rin/Len songs I like are EDM, since their tuning tends to sound better there for me.

          Like

          • raineydayparade says:

            I don’t mind the fanart shipping, it’s cute, though i’d say a majority of it is gl ships b/c there’s way more females than males XD; i just ignore most of the shipping/fangirling comments lol

            Like

            • Yeah, all pairings in fanart look great to me XD; I’m not too crazy about any singular ship, so I don’t mind, for example, seeing Len paired with different Vocaloids. I’ve seen some fans dissing anything that’s not LenxRin; that’s a bit too extreme.

              Like

              • raineydayparade says:

                xD; Yeah shipping wars are blah, i stay outta it, it’s kinda hypocritical when ppl don’t like Len/Kaito b/c they think it’s an underage ship and kaito doesn’t have an official age but not many ppl would say the same thing about negitoro (Luka/Miku) when it might be a similar situation. I’d say anything’s fine unless you’re pairing Yuki with anyone other than maybe Oliver and Gachapoid (I’ve seen flower/rana on tumblr, it’s cute, though I don’t think anyone has any complaints about Rana even though her official age is 0 [well, I guess 1 now that it’s been one year XD])

                Like

Leave a Reply

